## California Jurisdictions Known to Have Minimum Age Requirements for Clerks to Sell Tobacco Products

California state law does not have a minimum age requirement for a clerk to sell tobacco products. Local laws vary. The table below lists jurisdictions that specify a minimum age for a clerk to sell tobacco products. This list is not intended to be all-inclusive. If your county or city is not on this table, please contact your local health department's tobacco control program to confirm whether the county or city has a law requiring a minimum age for a clerk to sell tobacco products.

For the counties and cities in the table below, please review the local tobacco retail license ordinance carefully in order to understand the specific requirements for retailers in that jurisdiction. Ordinance information may be obtained from each local health department's tobacco control program.

County	City	County	City
Alameda	Albany	Los Angeles	Burbank
Alameda	Hayward	Los Angeles	Calabasas
Alameda	Oakland	Los Angeles	Cerritos
Alameda	Union City	Los Angeles	Culver City
Butte	Oroville	Los Angeles	Duarte
Contra Costa	Concord	Los Angeles	El Monte
Contra Costa	El Cerrito	Los Angeles	Gardena
Contra Costa	Richmond	Los Angeles	Hawaiian Gardens
Fresno	Firebaugh	Los Angeles	Hawthorne
Fresno	Fowler	Los Angeles	Huntington Park
Kern	Kern County – unincorporated areas	Los Angeles	Inglewood
Kern	California City	Los Angeles	La Canada Flintridge
Kern	Delano	Los Angeles	Long Beach
Kern	Wasco	Los Angeles	Lynwood
Los Angeles	Artesia	Los Angeles	Malibu
Los Angeles	Baldwin Park	Los Angeles	Maywood
Los Angeles	Beverly Hills	Los Angeles	Montebello

County	City	County	City
Los Angeles	Temple City	Riverside	Lake Elsinore
Los Angeles	Palmdale	Riverside	Menifee
Los Angeles	Santa Monica	Riverside	Moreno Valley
Los Angeles	South Pasadena	Riverside	Murrieta
Monterey	Monterey County – unincorporated areas	Riverside	Norco
Monterey	Carmel by the Sea	Riverside	Perris
Monterey	Monterey	Riverside	Riverside
Nevada	Grass Valley	San Benito	Hollister
Nevada	Nevada City	San Diego	El Cajon
Riverside	Riverside County – unincorporated areas	San Diego	San Diego
Riverside	Banning	San Diego	Solana Beach
Riverside	Beaumont	San Luis Obispo	San Luis Obispo County  – unincorporated areas
Riverside	Canyon Lake	San Mateo	Pacifica
Riverside	Coachella	Santa Barbara	Santa Barbara County – unincorporated areas
Riverside	Corona	Santa Barbara	Carpentaria
Riverside	Desert Hot Springs	Santa Barbara	Goleta
Riverside	Eastvale	Santa Clara	Santa Clara County – unincorporated areas
Riverside	Hemet	Santa Clara	Campbell
Riverside	Jurupa Valley	Santa Clara	Gilroy
Riverside	San Jacinto	Santa Clara	Morgan Hill
Riverside	Temecula	Santa Clara	San Jose
Riverside	Wildomar	Santa Clara	Saratoga

County	City	County	City
Santa Cruz	Santa Cruz County – unincorporated areas	Ventura	Oxnard
Sonoma	Healdsburg	Yolo	Davis
Sonoma	Sonoma County – unincorporated areas	Yolo	Yolo County – unincorporated areas